Come Listen To Me Complain About Infinite Weapons lol

OK so I have been playing Halo since CE released in 2001 so as a 20 year veteran of Halo I have to say that this multiplayer is quite possibly the least enjoyable I have ever played. It is just way too vanilla, almost boring. I find myself ready to quit after about 3 games every night. Say what you will about Halo 5 but It was a lot of fun and I could keep playing all night long. The cool thing about Halo is and always was that it is so much different from other FPS, that is why Halo fans are a separate breed from the fans of other FPS. We LIKE the scoped OP pistol, we LIKE that there is a ridiculous amount of crazy guns , items, vehicles, etc. It is SUPPOSED to be over the top. Anyone that complains about those things can F off and go play COD because you aren’t a Halo fan. So why does this Halo Infinite feel so watered down?
The AR is way too powerful so now everyone is running around with the AR which takes absolutely no skill to use and it’s just boring. At least the Halo 5 Magnum that everybody ran with took some skill to use. I actually really enjoyed getting into magnum fights in halo 5.
So many of the classic guns such as the plasma rifle, the covenant carbine, fuel rod cannon, the brute shot etc. are missing and most of the newer Promethean weapons that I really liked such as the light rifle and the boltshot are gone as well. I’m totally fine with adding new weapons, that is what Halo is all about and I have no problem with the new weapons. I do, however, have a problem with taking so many iconic guns out of the game. I can’t even believe that 343 would even consider taking classic guns out of a new Halo game, much less actually DO IT! like wtf?!