Children and Gaming, is it a problem?

I am a 14 year old student, and I am working on a little Op-Ed for ELA. What I chose for my topic is… Children and gaming, as in… There is too much kids playing games like COD (obviously), Halo, Battlefield (Hard to believe, I know… But I met too many already!), GTA V, and etc. I decided to put a little poll up here because I believe the Halo community might have an opinion on this subject considering the amount of adults, teenagers, and those who are already parents, that play this game series. I would appreciate anyone who comes upon this topic and show their opinion on this topic.

To anyone who does reply or insert their thoughts into the poll/survey/discussion, I would like to thank you for helping me.

UPDATE: Thanks for the replies folks! Yes, moderation is important and I should definitely put that into my Op-Ed.

UPDATE 2: My god, thanks for keeping on the discussion! Also, should I include that games help with hand eye coordination? Yes or no?

As a father of 2 boys (6 and 3) I allow my son to play the games I play. I think if has helped his alertness and hand/eye coordination.
Some say he’s too young to play, but I never let him use a MIC, I always mute the lobby and I am ALWAYS there when he plays a game.

He completely wrecked my SWAT standing for this season (Bronze… awesome!) but listening to him get excited when he plays is worth it.

He even scored in Griffball yesterday!

TL;DR
As long as kids are supervised and don’t scream in to the MIC, I think it’s fine for them to play.

> 2713552811194443;2:
> As a father of 2 boys (6 and 3) I allow my son to play the games I play. I think if has helped his alertness and hand/eye coordination.
> Some say he’s too young to play, but I never let him use a MIC, I always mute the lobby and I am ALWAYS there when he plays a game.
>
> He completely wrecked my SWAT standing for this season (Bronze… awesome!) but listening to him get excited when he plays is worth it.
>