Champion Level in Halo 5

I’ve always wondered what it takes to be champion level in Halo 5. What’s the extra skill besides just being better at killing your opponent that you need to be on that level?

Top 200 players in CSR within a playlist who have CSRs, and thus MMRs, over [1600] are awarded the Champ badge.

The ability and skill to slay effectively against high level competition is vital, but the ability to do that and win against that level of competition is what ultimately drives the CSR up and further bolsters one’s MMR.

As for some improvement details I recommend giving THIS a read.

Most likely playing and communicating with a team. I don’t play ranked so I’m no expert, but I’d imagine getting champion rank is much more difficult when you solo queue.

Playing with a team and have a good aiming

Playing with a team, and playing a lot.

Only consistent

Knowing the map, having team communication and a good overall skilled team, and being a good player. And winning of course, both placement and the matches leading up to champ

Ultimately, it takes playing for hours every day to develop the skill to play at that level. I’d say your aim has to be nearly perfect. With all the streamers these days who play 24/7, you also have to compete with them to get top 200. Good luck if you work an 8-5.

If you want to be champion and you don’t care about the playlist, it really is quite easy. Just play FFA. For ages. Atm, the champ 200 point is around 1580 I think but if you wait until the new season and just play a tonne, you can get champ quite quick. Also, that hardcore super fiesta playlist was so easy to get champ in, I got champ 10 solo queuing but for the proper playlists like team arena it is much more difficult

> 2533274882156456;1:
> I’ve always wondered what it takes to be champion level in Halo 5. What’s the extra skill besides just being better at killing your opponent that you need to be on that level?