Can I resume my solo campaign after co-op?

I’ve gotten near the end of a campaign level on legendary solo, now I want to play some co-op campaign before I finish that level in solo (my reasons for not finishing it yet don’t matter).

If I do this, will it let me resume my solo game exactly where I left off? Or will it send me back to the last checkpoint/waypoint? Legendary takes me forever and I really don’t want to replay a large chunk of the level.

Someone has to know the answer to this.

It’s the same as dropping back in. It’ll be your last checkpoint. You won’t have to replay the whole level or from the last rally point.