Breakout CSR

I’m hoping someone can help explain this to me. I have a question regarding how the breakout CSR is determined. Last night my wife and I played all 10 of our breakout qualifying matches together. We played the exact same 10 matches but in the interest of disclosure we went 5-5. Since we had the same W-L the only way to differentiate us would be by our individual stats. I had a K/D of 55/40 (With a KDA of 20.0) and she had a K/D of 22/58 (with a KDA of -34.7). I had more than double her kills, triple her assists & 18 fewer deaths than she had. My question is how in the yoink am I a Bronze 1 when she is a Bronze 3?!?!?
I am frustrated by this especially because the same thing happened last season. We played the same matches together and my K/D was 1.0 while hers was 0.7. She got Bronze 4 and I got Bronze 1. I’m no pro and I’m not suggesting I should be platinum or anything crazy like that but I was silver 1 in the preseason and have only done better each successive season but have gotten 3 straight Bronze 1 CSRs.

Can anyone explain this to me?

Honestly I dont know lol. Idk why they put you in Bronze that seems like a silver. Im diamond but the qualifiers and rank are about winning, but TBH it doesnt make any sense.

No clue…almost as if 343 is just handing out random ranks: “oh 9/45 KD…here’s a Platinum for you little Spartan, 99/1 KD…sorry Bronze for you little buddy.”

> 2533274871914584;2:
> Honestly I dont know lol. Idk why they put you in Bronze that seems like a silver. Im diamond but the qualifiers and rank are about winning, but TBH it doesnt make any sense.

The W/L part adds to confusion. In the preseason (My only non-bronze 1) we won 3 out of 10 matches. .333 gets me silver but .500 or better gets me bronze? I think Proactinium is right.

sorry i can’t help

same happened to me

ranks are based on win/loss ratio, not ur k/d
i mean if it were based on k/d, wouldnt everyone not play the objective and just go for kills?

> 2533274857730037;3: