BONEYARD RANT

Is there any reason that Boneyard is so unevenly balanced in terms of weapon/vehicle spawns? Everything spawns between the ships hull and the garage and nothing spawns in the vast field/infrastructure on the other side of the ship hull. Does anyone know WHY this is? It seems like a tremendous oversight, BUT I’m no game designer so maybe there’s a reason?

PS- I quite like the map. Any big, non-symetrical map is always interesting (Burial Mounds, Terminal etc)

That map is built for invasion. Duh.

That’s fine, but how hard is it to reconfigure spawnpoints for slayer and CTF games both of which appear all the time and have for several months?

this is the shortest rant i’ve ever read in my life, just saying.

There’s actually a PL on one of the Tier 1 Stairs. But I agree, Boneyard and Spire do not play well outside of Invasion.

> Everything spawns between the ships hull and the garage and nothing spawns in the vast field/infrastructure on the other side of the ship hull.

Not true. There is a Ghost, a Warthog, three Needle Rifles, a DMR, a Plasma Pistol, and a Needler on that side of the map.

Granted, not EVERYTHING… But not enough to draw action to that side.

The action isnt meant to take place there outside of invasion and maybe race.

I think the area could be used for some 4 or 5 player team action.

I just might forge something now…