Big Team Battle Is Big Boring. Big Miss No Battle Royale

I’ve been playing Halo since it came out in 2001. Played the shit out of Halo 2 and 3. Skipped most of 4. Played a bit of 5. Maybe after all these years I’m tired of Arena style multiplayer. Battlefield was a breath of fresh air with their expansive maps and realistic vehicle combat/building damage etc. I played CoD up to Black Ops 2 and have barely played and certainly haven’t bought any of their games since. Warzone brought me back and in my opinion battle royale is where it’s at. I was hoping Big Team Battle would at least be more expansive this time around, but it misses the mark. The maps are still VERY LINEAR. Who cares about the vehicles when the maps are designed such. I know there will be people who disagree, but it should at least be an option for people who do agree. It’s like having matchmaking without snipers being an option you can ALWAYS choose. Why keep it out of the game. More options the better. I would have completely traded Big Team Battle for it, or hell why not have both. Just figured I’d add to the feedback on it because I don’t see myself playing, let alone paying for this game a whole lot, it’s hardly any different visually and mechanically than Halo 5, except less until spartan rushing is back. Zzzzzz

4 Likes

I’m surprised to hear this from a long-time fan. My history with the franchise tracks closely to yours and I couldn’t be happier that Infinite keeps the arena style focus. I’m happy they are sticking to what makes Halo unique and not trying to keep up with trends that change from year to year.

8 Likes

Yeah I found myself getting pretty bored of BTB quickly. I am personally having a blast playing Arena modes though.

The “miss” isn’t no battle royale, the miss is a lackluster amount of maps for BtB, and the game overall. We’re even missing classic game modes.

4 Likes