Best weapons to use on Halo 3 Legendary?

So I just started playing Halo 3 on Legendary difficulty, and I want to know which weapons come in handy during all of the campaign for both the covenant and flood. Weapons that work on Brutes, Grunts and Snipers, and weapons that work on all kinds of flood forms. (I’m quite aware that the mission “Cortana” is pretty hard).

Just weapon recommendations for Halo 3, thank you.

Battle rifle and plasma pistol are an excellent combo. Other good weapons you would normally use but the situation will matter more on when and how you use them.

The entire range of weapons if you are trying hard to use them, no enemy is a hit point wonder in Halo 3 but you may need to use cover and evasive manuevers for automatics weapons.

Things are getting fun when an assault rifle can kill a fully armored Brute (not chieftain) at long range with little effort.

For the flood I like to habe the shotgun. I feel it works pretty good. The brute shot works good on both. Get the noob combo going and take cover

> 2533274815663848;4:
> For the flood I like to have the shotgun. I feel it works pretty good. The brute shot works good on both. Get the noob combo going and take cover

I actually use Smgs against the flood, Range + ammo will be a big problem but they really do destroy the flood in a couple of shots (Except the Crawler shapeshifter thingy)

> 2535428779736382;5:
> > 2533274815663848;4:
> > For the flood I like to have the shotgun. I feel it works pretty good. The brute shot works good on both. Get the noob combo going and take cover
>
> I actually use Smgs against the flood, Range + ammo will be a big problem but they really do destroy the flood in a couple of shots (Except the Crawler shapeshifter thingy)

I’l have to try it. I never really used them. That is a problem with the shotty is the low ammo and short range. Worked wonders in ce

Against Grunts, you can use everything. Just watch out for the suicide ones.