Best Idea Ever! Let's Thank 343!!

Okay, so just hear me out while I dangle on this limb here…

What if, everyone…

just plays the game…

that the developer creates- without whining about what they think needs to be changed?!

In all seriousness, I’ve been playing Halo since 2001. Each and every game plays differently… of course it does. Isn’t it supposed to? Every time a new Halo game comes out, I eat it up and enjoy playing it because it is different. There is no way in heck I’d play the same game for 15 years. I like that the graphics change. I like that the colors change. I like that the hud, radar, weapons, weapon sounds, voice actors, maps, playlists change. I mean come on, I used to visit these forums but it’s gotten to the point I’m scared 343 is going to stop coming here altogether. There are plenty of other forums out there with even more people praising 343’s awesomeness and game design. Other forums are out there where people actually give good, constructive criticisms that can serve a purpose. For any of those here that aren’t lambasting, my apologies. I just counted 18 posts in a row that were negative… holee hell.

Reddit is my new favorite site for Halo news. Some of the new interations of the Halo games I find I’m GREAT at!!! Some games I’m womp-womp until plenty of practice, but I have awesome and fantastic memories with every single one. I’m positive that if 343 didn’t have to spend so much time trying to make 100% of us happy, updating, and buffing and nerfing and tweaking… we’d have so many more toys to play. I’m sure Forge would have come out by now as well.

Halo 5 is fantastic. Anyone who says otherwise should purchase Halo MCC and play the game that they love the best… especially if they like to play a game from 2001, 2004, 2007, 2009 etc.