Best button layout?

For most of the time, I use Bumper Jumper, because I find it the most convenient. I can jump and shoot. Sometimes I want to use Jet Pack loadout, but it is almost useless because I am not able to jump and shoot (because I have to hold down X with my thumb). That’s why I have to re-wire my brain and change the controls on those occassions. What is your favorite button layout?

I like Default the best. RB for melee is superb when trying to hit small/low targets. Trying to punch infection forms in the OT? Forget it.

Great that they kept this layout in CEA. Rather annoyed that they moved things around in 4 and didn’t provide a classic layout. (Cant’s stand having sprint on left stick, so usually it’s as bad as not having it.)

Oddly, since I started playing ODST more, I can jump back and forth between Reach/CEA and 3/ODST without the muscle memory problems. All things considered, the “Recon” layout (which copies ODST’s) is not bad. I think CEA might have it too.

technically there is no “best button configuration” as it all depends on the person thats playing and whats easiest for the individual…

but i use recon…

Personally, I just use bog standard default. Even if it take’s me a while for my hands to remember the buttons sometimes.

Personally used recon, as it was similar to the default layout of Halo 3 and ODST

I prefer Recon, closest to Halo 3’s.

> 2535470141661991;5:
> Personally used recon, as it was similar to the default layout of Halo 3 and ODST

Same here. Halo 3 showed me how great it was to have reload as the RB and not have to take my thumb off the analog to press X. I can’t ever go back, and used Recon in Halo Reach and every Halo game since.

Recon baybeee!
Been playing Recon since Halo 3, and I don’t see it changing anytime soon.