Banshee Evade upward dodge

So in halo 2 and 3 I was a wicked pilot and LOVED to fly Banshees, even now I am a decent pilot but when in a dogfight with another player, something that kind of irks me is the upward dodge. It is kind of disorienting and absolutely ridiculous. Why does the banshee move so stupid fast like that for only a moment, why can’t movement speed like that be matched even by a boosting Temple Banshee? I know I’m not the only one thinking the same thing, especially when there are other players watching a PHAT loop being made in the air, completely undamaged even when they hit a wall at such speed, or just looking like it is glitching when it is spinning indoors by exploiters who know how broken the upward dodge is hat they can use it to ram everyone without risk of being touched by a skyjacker (unless it’s me of course by some players I’ve seen doing things that can’t be said because truth is scary to tyrants, but that is a maybe story for another day).
I remember in Halo 2 how graceful the dodge was, it could be the same in Halo 5, but why isn’t it? Was the grace of the dodge copywritten somehow so it can’t be used by 343? It could still be immune to lock-on with the dodge too. What am I missing?
How many others think the same? How many disagree? I want to hear everyone’s truest, not-G-Po opinion on it. I know updates aren’t really likely anymore, but this would fix the only issue that the banshee really has. The Banshee is my lady, put the class back in dat sassafrass please. And if there WAS a good reason, I would like to hear it without lockdown happening so a fair dialogue can actually happen. (like a forum should)

Unfortunately OP, I don’t use banshees very much but I agree that the back-flip looks pretty ridiculous. Perhaps this “graceful” dodge is on your Halo Infinite wish list?