Banning System needs some work

So the other night i was playing some infection you know just having some fun when i realized that i had to go on an errand. So i sadly had to quit the game and when i did i got a message saying that i was banned for 20 minutes.

I rarely ever quit in h5 and getting banned for doing it once is just stupid. Idk if the random disconnects because of servers issues count as a quit but this needs fixed.

I’m all for the banhammer striking when its a frequent occurrence but for one quit is really dumb.

So please 343 only ban people that quint a lot within a certain timeframe. Dont punish those who sometimes have to quit to go do daily life things.

I only quit games that are extremely laggy
now before I say what I am about to say

yes I am full aware that if you look in my recent games history you will see maybe about 8 DNF games in the first 5-10 pages so I know why I got banned

heres the story
i started playing games last night
I played a few games that were fine
The fourth game I played was laggy as all hell and it was unplayable so I quit
I then continued to play an additional two games losing one winning the other before I got s message saying
“you’ve been disconnected from the halo 5 servers”
Upon going back to the main menu the ban hammer strikes and I’m banned for nine hours from arena

I’m not complaining I know I was forced to quit games
my issue is with not only the length of the ban but also the fact that I only quit one game that night and received the ban, yes I understand there were several other quits in recent days but my question then becomes this

when does the ban timer reset?
i haven’t played today I’ve been working all day and all night, but if I get on tonmorow and play a few games but end up having to quit a game due to lag issues again will I be ban for 12 hours next time?

at what point does the ban hammer reset and get you back to square one?