Attention 343 read asap

I’m a Halo series vet. Have played every Halo to date including Halo Wars (and I hate RTS games). I recently started playing Halo Infinite multiplayer after a hiatus from gaming for nearly a year. I’m not happy. The gameplay is solid, yes… but what have you done to this beloved franchise? The amount of XP earned per match and the absurdity of issuing challenges that can only be achieved in certain game modes only to oftentimes not even play those games modes? I just spent my hard earned money to get your battle pass to help support you, only to discover that your progression system is laughable at its very best. Sure it’s free to play, and that’s awesome… but I really would like to think that your paying customers would be treated better than this. Either fix this or I won’t be back. I know my measly $9 won’t make a dent in your pockets, but if you don’t fix this then you will lose a loyal fan for life. :person_shrugging:

15 Likes

Sorry you had to come into this mess late. We’ve been complaining since launch. They say they are working on it, but it doesn’t seem there will be much until season 3 at least.
My advice is that if you’re coming into this now and you’re not invested, wait until you hear the game is finally at a good state to jump in. Most of us launch people are either in this for the long haul to see the game slowly get better/worse, or have already left either for good or until the game is better.
Posts like these usually get taken down fast since there isn’t much more to add. I figure I would just prep you while I’m here.

9 Likes

If I’m honest… give up.

343 blew it, Infinite has been scuffed for 8 months, and if anyone still thinks it will come back in season 3, 1 year post launch… I’m sorry, but I think that’s hopium/copium.

They had their big launch, and people played for a little while and moved on. Even if they get it into an acceptable state, they’ll never get that initial interest back.