As newb as they get and wants to learn

Like it says, I’m as newb as I think you can be these days. I am a new console gamer. I’m new to online multi-player gaming, And I’m new to the Halo Universe. I don’t think it gets more sheltered than that. And yes it is cozy under my rock. I have basset Hounds to keep me company, and my family I guess, but mainly Bassets. I’ve been a PC gamer all my life until I saw the “Deliver Hope” ad for Reach, now I’m stuck on Halo, nothing else.

Now, in few weeks, if everything goes well, I will upgrade to Xbox Live Gold and try to engage in online play. I’ve been reading here for a little over a month now and it seems to me that it is very easy to cause trouble or annoy fellow players, especially some of the very things I do in single player seem to be taboo against human players.

Being ignorant as I am, could someone help educate me in the acceptable tactics and etiquette of online play so I can avoid being one of those hated and obnoxious newbs I read about. Also it would help me to recognize when others are acting in an unacceptable manner as I don’t want to be taken advantage of.

I put my newbie buns in the forums hands to educate me.

P.S. Sorry if I’m weird, I’m rural.

> Like it says, I’m as noob as I think you can be these days. I am a new console gamer. I’m new to online multi-player gaming, And I’m new to the Halo Universe. I don’t think it gets more sheltered than that. And yes it is cozy under my rock. I have basset Hounds to keep me company, and my family I guess, but mainly Bassets. I’ve been a PC gamer all my life until I saw the “Deliver Hope” ad for Reach, now I’m stuck on Halo, nothing else.
>