After finishing entire game, everyting erases??

Hey Question, My son has finished this game twice now and each time when he goes back after completing the entire game, all the information is erased.

The only thing still there is the achievements. Anybody know why this is happening? Open to any suggestions, thanks.

What information is erased if he has the achievements for the campaign already? Are you talking game save, like continue?