A plea for Halo 4 SWAT!

Please, 343i, PLEASE bring back Halo 3’s iteration of SWAT. Most importantly, spawning with 1x frag grenade. Reach’s SWAT became lousy with campers (i.e. Sword Base elevator room, for one thing) due to not being able to send a 'nade up to discourage them from sitting there all day.

True, if you’re fast enough you can still get in there and kill one or two people, but that relies heavily on HOST/connection, as well as how many of the opposing teammates are in there. Spawning with a grenade will definitely make things a lot better, faster paced, and more tactical. SWAT used to be one of a few favourite playlists of mine, but with Reach, I started playing it less and less due to camping and the repetitive nature.

Besides: what SWAT team doesn’t have at least ONE grenade? Think about it.

Also, choice of either DMR or BR would be awesome as well, being that they’re both in the game and all.

People camping in SWAT? Not sure one grenade is going to change that.

I disliked a lot of things about halo reach… but i love reach team swat. It required imense skill and was perfect with the dmr. No change.

> People camping in SWAT? Not sure one grenade is going to change that.

An easy overkill could change quite a bit in the game.

SWAT was the only awesome multiplayer in Reach. The only problems associated with it were a result of poor map and spawn location designs. With hopefully better maps in H4 I would absolutely love to see SWAT included. I would also leave it just the way it was with the possible addition of being able to use any human weapon set(not including power weapons).

My idea of awesome H4 SWAT:
No overshields
No grenades
No armor abilities
No Radar
Any Human weapon loadout including custom / build your own.
weapons: Magnum, AR, BR, DMR, Shotgun, SAW maybe(not sure of the power on this one)