A case for Spartan Charge

We all know it is considered a cheap move to pull, but what would be the alternative? Without Spartan Charge I believe Spartan Chargers would just sprint towards players and beat them down (like in every other Halo). Wouldn’t that be considered the same thing? My point is: if Spartan Charge wasn’t a thing I think people would still complain about Spartans charging them.

Which brings up my next point if melee damage affects Spartan charge’s strength should melee damage be lessened or should it stay where it is?

A case for Spartan charge… I can’t shoot worth a yoink so I have to run into people like a total noob… :slight_smile:

I don’t have an issue with Spartan charge as a mechanic, but sometimes it feels ridiculously overpowered, like the range on it is crazy, and its a little bit too “magnetic”.

It’s hard to say though, it might just be the effect of latency compensation, etc that makes it look as long range as it does from the victim’s perspective.

> 2533274816788253;2:
> A case for Spartan charge… I can’t shoot worth a yoink so I have to run into people like a total noob… :slight_smile:

That’s not the point. If Spartan Charge was removed the same result would technically happen, so why remove it? You’re technically not addressing the problem. The only way I could see Spartan Charging be “fixed” is by rebalancing the melee damage.

I have no problem with it being a mechanic of the game. It just has too much assisted pull.

> 2533274901601266;3:
> I don’t have an issue with Spartan charge as a mechanic, but sometimes it feels ridiculously overpowered, like the range on it is crazy, and its a little bit too “magnetic”.
>
> It’s hard to say though, it might just be the effect of latency compensation, etc that makes it look as long range as it does from the victim’s perspective.