343i has shown their true colors and is now using the title of HALO as a cash grab

I started playing Halo with my older brother, I remember sitting infront of the box tv slowly progressing through Halo 2 from Easy to Legendary. I remember watching videos on how to get every single armor for Halo 3, I remember grinding to unlock armor for Halo Reach, I remember completing challenges for armor in Halo 4 and I remember grinding for Req points to get armor in Halo 5. Do you know what all those had in common? I didn’t have to pay a dime for the armor. 343 industries saw what free to play games make and they wanted in, they took the name Halo and have tarnished it, instead of making the game $60 and all cosmetics free, they made the multiplayer free so the completionist have to pay $1k+ to 100% the armor. This isn’t what the community wants, but 343 doesn’t care, the only part of the community they care about is HCS. However it seems that with enough of us yelling, they budge, and now here I am. I am asking the true fans of Halo, who don’t want to see this company disgrace the Halo community once again to speak up. We will not pay hundreds of dollars for things that should be free to us. There are so many solutions to make money instead of locking every single cosmetic in the game behind a paywall, yet they kept silent for 6 years making this game and have realized their mistakes, because they made the community mad. So if you agree, please comment your own opinions on this thread and share it with your friends, so we the real Halo fans will be heard.

334 Likes

I wont put any money in this game till they actually fix it

122 Likes