343 just doesn't care.

After playing the H5Beta I have come to the conclusion that 343i just doesn’t give a damn about the loyal Halo gamers who have given over 10 years of their gaming life to this franchise. I have also concluded that 343i doesn’t really care about 90% of it’s community, it seems to me that 343 have cherry picked the community members they want to listen to and ignore the rest. I have come to these conclusions after playing the Beta and checking out the forums, never have I seen a community split so decisively over additions and changes to a game, I have been enjoying Halo for 12 years, I was a huge PS2 fanboy right up to the moment I played Halo at a friends house then I went out and bought a XBOX and Halo. So, why don’t 343 care? It’s easy, after the customer has paid out their $60 for the game, any other revenue that comes in is from DLC, and you can expect 3-4 DLC packs at around $15, if H5 has a drop off rate like H4 then the income from DLC packs while nice will not be as substantial as the DLC packs for H3 or even Reach.

To combat this 343i is going after the E-Sports crowd, as this emerging market is where the money is. if this isn’t true then why are 343 employing ex pro players to test the game and taking feed back off them as to how to make the maps flow, don’t get me wrong you might have been #1 in the world in slayer on Halo but you don’t know jack about map design, so why your being asked how to make this game play better I’ll never know. Everything about this game screams E-Sport faster TTK, faster movement, kill cams, Spartan callouts, new abilities like clamber, boost, sprint, those stupid dude bro moments and more.