2 questions I'd love answered

Is the broken DMR still in?

Does de-scoping still not exist?

For example, in every halo but 4, if you take damage, you get knocked out of scope.

I would like for that to be put back in for Halo 5, because they removed it in Halo 4 by replacing it with a crappy ‘recoil’ effect that didn’t do much.

Nobody knows much about what will be in Halo 5.

De-scoping would widen the gap of skill between seasoned veteran Halo players who have been around since Halo CE and those who have just recently joined. Although, as a seasoned veteran, I believe that this would increase competitiveness and the willingness of players to adapt and broaden their skill set. IMO Halo 4 multiplayer was too easy, haha.

We will know in December.

Broken DMR? What about the broken BR?

No one knows at this point in time. We’ll know more of Halo 5 when we are closer to December.

I think this time around we will be pleasantly surprised. Frank has confirmed several times that they are wanting to focus on providing a truly competitive, balanced, and challenging arena style multi-player experience again. The fact that they have removed armor abilities and want everyone on even footing I think shows that they are listening to the Halo 4 backlash.

> I think this time around we will be pleasantly surprised. Frank has confirmed several times that they are wanting to focus on providing a truly competitive, balanced, and challenging arena style multi-player experience again. The fact that they have removed armor abilities and want everyone on even footing I think shows that they are listening to the Halo 4 backlash.

One can hope. But I hoped a lot for Halo 4. Didn’t turn out too well.

If they didn’t add the DMR to Halo 4 for no reason other than to satisfy players that like a long range semi-auto sniper to destroy big maps balance, it might have been a slightly better game.